Minnesota AATF at the AATF Saguenay PQ Convention

July 8-11, 2015




Radio Canada interview

with National AATF Director, Jayne Abrate





Prof. Betsy Kerr, Caroline Little, JoanneTracy - Featured in Radio Link Photo



Caroline Little

Visitation, St. Thomas Academy

2015 AATF Dorothy S. Ludwig Excellence in Teaching Award







Grand merci to Region VI AATF National Representative

Eileen Walvoord and Carolyn Fisk




2015 Saguenay Conference MnAATF Participants

Carolyn Fisk

Sharon Gerlach

Jenny Hopkins

Betsy Kerr

Christine Lac

Caroline Little

Joanne Tracy













Centre Linquistique de Jonquiere



Some of the Minnesota group (center left side of photo) paid extra to attend a Gala Saguenaise at this Centre Linguistique de Jonquiere. They bused us there and we had le coquetel and then a dinner in their dining hall and it was followed with a film: Louis Cyr ( known for being the strongest man in the world, his records have never been broken evidently.) The Institut de linguistique is a CEGEP which is a college, two years between last  year of high school and first year of university  - it is free for Canadians, so it saves on university expenses which are cheap by US standards in any event - less than $5000 a year.  The Centre linguistique offers summer programs for international late high school and early college students.


It was a way of trying to advertise their program by hosting the Soiree Saguenaise. The campus is very nice. We just saw the main building with the dining hall, theater and screening auditorium.




CREATOR: gd-jpeg v1.0 (using IJG JPEG v62), quality = 80

Merci to Carolyn Fisk for sending us the message from directeur, Guy Paradis of the Centre Linquistique du college de Jonquiere containing these links:

















l'Ordre des Palmes Academiques - Award Ceremony

Edina High School, July 12, 2015




Linda Albertson

Chevalier dans l'Ordre des Palmes Academiques











MnAATF.org webpage http://mnaatf.org/Summer2015.htm created: 18 July 2015

Last updated: 2 August 2015