Le Grand Concours 2018


    February 24 - March 25, 2018 (Grades 7-12 Levels 01-5)


There were

874 Grand concours contest participants in Minnesota in 2018

and that number is about the same as in 2017.


Two Level 5C students in Maureen Peltier's St. Paul Central High

School class were awarded 2018 AATF-MN $1000 Travel/Study Grants.



* * * * * *


National and State Winners

Teachers and Schools



Schools and Teachers GCMN 2018


Apple Valley HS

Miranda Godfread


Benilde-St. Margaret's School

Frederique Toft


Centennial Schools

Scott Sweden


Convent of the Visitation School

Ilse Norris

Elissa Vrchota


Home School

Mary Bhavsar


Lake Country School

Carolyn Fisk


Minneapolis South HS

Melissa Davis


Minnehaha Academy

Mark Norlander


Minnetonka Public School

Susan Campbell

Beth Orlowsky

Cathy Smith


Rochester Public School

Susan Smolders


Saint Paul Academy and Summit School

Sophie Kerman

Aimeric Lajuzan


Saint Paul Central HS

Maureen Peltier

Kevin Amdahl


St. Thomas. Academy

Caroline Little


The International School of MN

Alice Tassart


Twin Cities Academy

Cassandra Lafleur


Wayzata HS

Christine Magalllanes




_______________________* * * * * * * * _______________________






_______________________* * * * * * * * ______________________


Grand merci!


to ALL participating students,

teachers, and schools


and to


GCMN 2018 Leadership


Led by Carolyn Fisk


Cindy Tiedeman

(AATF-MN 2018 French Teacher of the Year)



Webpage created 25 mai, 2018 http://mnaatf.org/GCMN2018.htm last updated 26 juin 2018