A Vous la Parole




le 26 avril 2018

9:00 am – 1:30 pm

University of Minnesota TC - Coffman Union


2018 T-shirt design by Caroline Kelley, Lakeville South High School




* * * * * *



The A Vous la Parole French speaking contest was founded in 1973 by Carleton College professor Michel Monnot, held that year at Carleton College,

and then for many years on the campuses of small private colleges and universities in Minnesota

continually under the sponsorship of the Minnesota Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of French.


After a short break and some strategic revisions, the AATF Minnesota Chapterıs AVLP has been hosted annually in UMN-TCıs Coffman Memorial Union

by the Department of French & Italian.










Ecoles (nombre de concurrents)


Academy of Holy Angels (28)

Apple Valley High School (14)

Benilde-St. Margaretıs (102)

Bloomington Jefferson High School (58)

Bloomington Kennedy High School (46)

Chaska High School (30)

Como Park Senior High School (35)

Convent of the Visitation (11)

Eagan High School (32)

Harding High School (70)

Highland Park Senior High School (28)

International School of Minnesota (22)

Lake Country School (88)

Lakeville South High School (39)

Mes Amis French School (9)

Minnehaha Academy (8)

Minnetonka High School (44)

Mounds Park Academy (29)

Mounds View High School (24)

Prior Lake High School (26)

Rochester Century High School (78)

Rochester John Marshall High School (151)

Rochester Mayo High School (139)
Roseville Area High School (25)

St. Paul Academy & Summit School (30)

St. Peter Middle & High Schools (24)

Stillwater Area High School (27)








Prose & Poetry

Extemporaneous Reading


Individual Song

Group Song





**** excellent (bleu)

***       tres bien (rouge)

** bien (blanc)

* assez bien


Voici le comptage des medailles 2018:


medaille bleue: 686

medaille rouge: 424

medaille blanche: 106

certificats de participation: 15





* * * * * *





Mme Anne Muske, coordinator

Mme Clare Hagen, scheduling and awards

Mme Betsy Kerr, judges and on-site






* * * * * *








* * * * * *










* * * * * *




Nicole Anderson

Paulette Anderson

Alexie Baldovi

Danielle Baghdanov

Sabine Barksdale

Tazha Buckner

Rachel Cagle

Kathy Chapuran

Claudine Cicut

Pat Deckas Becerra

Kate Droske

Eugene Edie

Joletta Falknor

Annick Fritz-Smead

Philippe Gallandat

Dianne Hopen

Sean Killackey

Alix Lewis-Sadrant

Stephanie Lohse

Patricia Mougel

Traci Nelson

Albert Nyembwe

Vaara Ostrin

Manon Pelaprat

Fred Posine

Juliette Rogers

Cathy Roth

Nathalie Sawinski

Kathleen Stoddart

Annette Thunnissen

Stephen Walker

Mary Lou Wolsey




* * * * * *






Preparing teacher award packets for hallway pickup



* * * * * *




Minnesota Chapter of the AATF

Anne Muske, coordinator

Clare Hagen, scheduling and awards

Betsy Kerr, judges and on-site

Christine Lac, president of the MN-AATF

U of M Department of French and Italian

Armand A. and Madeleine S. Renaud Endowment Fund

Caroline Kelley, Lakeville South High School, t-shirt design

St. Paul Central students (award preparers)



Webpage created 30 April, 2018 ----- last updated 23 juin, 2018