A Vous la Parole





T-shirt logo design by Kristin Anton, Lakeville South



The A Vous la Parole French speaking contest was founded in 1973

by Carleton College professor Michel Monnot



Annual sponsors:


Minnesota Chapter of the American Association of Teachers of French


University of Minnesota Department of French and Italian.






le 21 avril 2015

9:00 am – 1:30 pm

University of Minnesota

Coffman Union


Description: newlogoavlp



(number of participants)

Academy of Holy Angels (36)

Benilde-St. Margaret's (120)

Bloomington Jefferson High School (15)

Bloomington Kennedy High School (28)

Breck School (86)

Central High School (90)

Como Park Senior High School (56)

Convent of the Visitation (12)

Coon Rapids High School (10)

Cooper High School (17)

Edina High School (9)

Harding High School (48)

Highland Park Senior High School (39)

Hopkins High School (23)

International School of Minnesota (22)

Lake Country School (92)

Lakeville South High School (40)

Mes Amis French School (4)

Minnehaha Academy (6)

Minnetonka High School (11)

Mounds Park Academy (10)

Northfield High School (46)

Prior Lake High School (23)

Rochester John Marshall High School (72)

Rochester Mayo High School (72)

Rochester Century High School (65)
Roseville Area High School (23)

St. Paul Academy & Summit School (66)

St. Peter Middle & High Schools (29)

Stillwater Area High School (29)

Tartan High School (32)




Ranks of performance – Classement


****                     excellent (bleu) blue ribbon on medal

***                    tres bien (rouge) red ribbon on medal

**                 bien (blanc) white ribbon on medal

*                          assez bien participation certificate







Registration                8:30-9:00 Great Hall foyer

Judges Meeting      8:15-9:00  room 325

Performances       9:00-1:15 various locations



Performance Categories :

Prose and Poetry - Reading - Conversation - Individual and Group Song - Drama Sketches



Coffman Union rooms:

Rooms 301-333, Board Room, Mississippi Lounge, Presidents Room, Annex, Great Hall, Mississippi Room









Grand Merci!


Barbara Anderson                      Stephanie Lohse

Paulette Anderson                     Chloe Mais

Christina Selander Bouzouina     Patricia Mougel

Daniel Brewer                           Albert Nyembwe

Kathy Chapuran                        Vaara Ostrin

Coleen Colton                            Nancy Rodman

Anne Dargent-Wallace               Nathalie Sawinski

Pat Deckas-Becerra                   Laura Sellin

Francoise Denis                         Joan Shrum

Kate Droske                              Lisa Steinmann

Julie Dunlop                             Kathleen Stoddart

Francois Fouquerel                    Cristina Sturm

Linda Herron                             Jerry Tarmann

Dianne Hopen                       Annette Thunnissen

Mimi Jennings                          Rick Treece

Alix Lewis-Sadrant                   Mary Lou Wolsey




(l) Betsy Kerr, Uof Mn TC, Dept of Fr/Ital, Coodinator - judge selection and on-site judging





AVLP Committee

Annie Muske, Lakeville HS South, coordinator

Clare Hagen, Rosemount HS, scheduling and awards




VOIR les Images - Carolyn Fisk




Appreciation/ Remerciements


Minnesota Chapter of the AATF

Joelle Vitiello, president of the MN-AATF

U of M Department of French and Italian

Armand A. and Madeleine S. Renaud Endowment Fund

Kristin Anton, Lakeville South (logo design)

St. Paul Central students (award preparers)




MnAATF.org webpage created 28 avril, 2015 mnaatf.org.AVLP2015.htm