Mn-AATF en conjonction avec MCTLC

Earle Brown Center, Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
20 - 21 octobre, 2005

Clichés: grâce à notre Président, Laurent Déchery

October 20, Combined International buffet in honor of the Year of Languages
(l-r): Barbara Anderson, Patricia Mougel, Mary Kuettner, Joanne Tracy, Pat Deckas-Becerra

Notre Président bat le tambour japonais!

Laurent Déchery à gauche                      Barbara Anderson à droite

Mary Kuettner
MCTLC Emma Birkmaier Award 2005 Winner*

Presented by Jean Schuster (l), MCTLC Vice-President [Eagan HS Span. teacher]

Mary Kuettner, Chapter Recording Secretary, accepting her award.

The Emma Birkmaier award is given in honor of a long-time language activist to a Minnesota languages
teacher in "recognition of support for world languages and cultures by someone within
the language profession." [Mary, having received this high honor might be considered as
"Minnesota Language Teacher of the Year."]

LaRae Ellingson, Chapter Treasurer/Corresponding Secretary, MCTLC STAR award*.

The STAR award recognizes "exceeding expectations within and beyond the classroom in the areas of:
Study, Travel, Achievement, and Recognition."

               *MCTLC website   Awards

MnAATF website URL -
created: Oct. 22, 2005                                 last updated: 23 Oct., 2005