Minnesota Chapter - AATF - Past Presidents


President 2012-2016
Joëlle Vitiello
Department of French and Francophone Studies
Macalester College

1600 Grand Ave. St. Paul MN
651 696-6412
Im. Past Pres: E-Mail to J. Vitiello   

President 2007-2012
Lydia Belatèche
Univ. of MN - Twin Cities:
    Sr. Lecturer, French & Ital. Dept.  
    College in the Schools. Assn't Coord.  

314 Folwell, 9 Pleasant St SE
Minneapolis MN 55455
612 624-4308
Im. Past Pres.: E-Mail to L.Belatèche   

President 2005-2007
Laurent Déchery
Dept. of Mod, Langs, Lit, & Cultures  
Gustavus Adolphus College  

Confer Hall 224  
St. Peter MN 56082
507 933-7383
E-Mail to L. Déchery  

Co-Presidents 2003-2005
Michèle Cassavante
Blake School

  519 Holcombe St.
  Stillwater MN 55082
E-mail to M. Cassavante  

Mary Ellen Kasak-Saxler
Stillwater Area HS

  9859 Perkins Ave N.
  Stillwater MN 55082
E-Mail to M.E. Kasak-Saxler  

President 2001-2003
         John J. Janc  
  Mankato-Mn State University
   Prof. of French - Emeritus  
  420 n. 5th St. 56001  
  Mankato, MN
  E-Mail to J.Janc  

President 1999-2001
         Traci Nelson  
  Northfield Public Schools - then  
  Coquette Boutique - current   
  24600 Emerald Lane  
  Lakeville, MN 55044
  E-Mail to T.Nelson  

President 1997-1999
         Molly Wieland  
   Hopkins Public Schools.
  1001 Hwy 7   
  Hopkins, MN 55305
  E-Mail to M.Wieland  

President 1995-1997
         Dolores A. Schaefer  
   College of Saint Catherine -> Univ.  
   French Dept. - Emerita
  4300 W. River Pkwy, S.  
  Minneapolis MN 55406  
  E-Mail to D. Schaefer  

President 1991-1995
         Barbara C. Anderson  
   Mounds Park Academy
   Edina Public Schools.
   - retired -
  3430 11th Ave. So   
  Minneapolis MN 55407
  E-Mail to B. Anderson  

President 1989-1991
  Philip A. Lee  
   Macalester College
  French Dept. - Emeritus  

President 1985-1989
         Carolynn T. Johnson  
   Roseville Area Sec. School   
   - retired -
  1351 Edgecumbe Rd.   
  St. Paul, MN 55116
  E-Mail to C. Johnson  

President 1984-1985
         Mary Lou Wolsey  
   College [->Univ.] of St. Thomas
  Dept. of Mod & Classical Languages
  Assoc. Prof, French - Emerita
  2197 Berkeley Ave.  
  St. Paul, MN 55105
  E-Mail to MLWolsey  

President 1983-1984
         Wendy Allen  
   St. Olaf College.
  Rom. Langs - French, Chair
  1520 St. Olaf Ave.   
  Northfield, MN 55057
  507 786-3247
  E-Mail to W.Allen  

President 1977-1979
         Ruth Aaskov  
  Augsburg College
  Dept. of Mod & Classical Languages
  French - Emerita
  4229 23rd Ave S.  
  Minneapolis, MN 55407
  E-Mail to R Aaskov  

Prior Previous Presidents from among those listed below:
[exact years unknown]
    Mme Pensec - Rochester Public Schools
    Helen Peters - Macalester College
    Sister Mary Henry Nachtsheim - College of St. Catherine
    Ruth Redhead-

Send comments to the AATF-MN Web Site.

MnAATF website URL - http://MnAATF.org/1PPres.htm
created: 17 April, 2012                                 last updated: 23 septembre, 2020